In the Mix With DJ Alex D on CHANNEL Q

In The Mix with DJ Alex D

Fri: 2PM-3PM PT/ 5PM-6PM ET, 8PM PT/11PM ET Sat: 10AM-4PM PT/ 1PM-7PM ET, 10PM PT/1AM ET

Alexandra Donati, or DJ Alex D., was raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she began her radio and DJ career at 18. After 4 years on KYLD WiLD 94.9 Alex moved to Los Angeles where she’s currently an on-air personality for CHANNEL Q hosting New Music Monday and has her own mix show Friday and Saturday nights.

Alex D has DJ'd pre-parties for artists like Justin Bieber, Kanye West, Jay Z, Justin Timberlake, and Katy Perry. She is also a huge presence in the LGBTQ community, having DJ'd Pride Festivals in New York, Los Angeles, Long Beach, San Francisco, Oakland, Palm Springs, and Phoenix.

Alex D also is heavily involved in charity work- she is one of the main event organizers for Colin Kaepernick's Know Your Rights camp, as well as donates her time to coach youth basketball at local recreation centers.

Recent posts

DJ ALEX D: PRIDE 2019 TIPS
DJ Alex D & Martin Garrix